Our new NumberBarn and NumberGarage mobile apps can now import contacts from your mobile device. Before we jump into importing contacts, you can learn more about managing contacts on the app here:
Managing Contacts in the NumberBarn/NumberGarage Mobile App
When you open the mobile app, you will see a pop-up requesting permission to access your contacts.
If you select "Allow," any contacts saved on your phone will also appear in the NumberBarn or NumberGarage mobile app. You can allow contacts for just one app, both, or neither — it's up to you.
When you import your phone contacts, you will see them appear in the app with a gray contact icon.
If a contact has a gray contact icon, it is only saved on your phone. These local contacts are not saved on your NumberBarn or NumberGarage account, so they will only display on the local device where the contacts are saved. If you log into NumberBarn on your laptop, for instance, you will not see these contacts on the Contacts page.
If you select a local contact, you will not be able to edit the name or number of the contact from within the app. You also cannot delete these contacts from within the app. Since these are locally saved contacts, they can only be edited from the Contacts page of your phone.
If a contact has a fun, colorful contact icon , it is saved on your NumberBarn or NumberGarage account. If you log into your account on a web browser, you will still see these saved contacts. These contacts can be edited within your NumberBarn or NumberGarage account, and any edits you make will only be saved in this account.
You can save a local contact in the app to make it a NumberBarn or NumberGarage contact at any time. Simply tap on the local contact , then select Add Contact. This will save the contact as an account contact .
Want to remove an account contact? No problem! Simply tap on the account contact , then select Delete to remove the contact. If the contact is also saved locally, it will revert to displaying as a local contact .
For NumberGarage users and admins:
If you import your local contacts as an admin, any users on your account will not be able to view these contacts unless they are also logging in using the same device as you. This is also true for users importing local contacts: your admin will not be able to view these contacts.
If you use Add Contact to save the contact on NumberGarage, all users and admins will be able to view the contact in the Contacts list.