Text messages are stored indefinitely for the life of your account.
MMS files (pictures, videos, etc) are deleted after 730 days or 2 years.
If you delete these messages, we are unable to restore them.
You are also free to save your SMS and MMS notifications in your email as another means of accessing these messages and files.
Note that, while your messages are stored securely in your account, this is not currently compliant with HIPAA regulations.
Also, note that we updated our retention policy for MMS in June of 2021. Prior to that date, we only retained MMS files for 60 days. Any files sent or received prior to June 2021 have been deleted. Files received or sent after that date are stored for 2 years.
Need to know how to delete text messages? Check out this article: