Cancel service with previous provider | NumberBarn

Cancel service with previous provider

Your service must remain active with your current provider throughout the number porting process.

You will be notified by NumberBarn via the administrative email address on file in your account once your number has successfully transferred and you will be able to cancel your service with your current provider at that time.

NumberBarn does not cancel your previous service. You will need to cancel your previous service after your number has transferred.

Transferring your phone number may cause your carrier to automatically cancel. Check with your current carrier.