No longer want your phone number kept at NumberBarn? Decided you don't need that snazzy new number you bought after all? No problem! Deleting a number will get rid of the service for that number and you will no longer be responsible for the payment of that number.
Deleting all numbers in your account will remove all active services in your account. You will no longer be able to port the number away to a new provider, and you will lose access to your call logs, text messages, and voicemails.
To Delete a Number:
- Login to your account
- Select Numbers
- Select on your number
- Select the Options tab
- Select Cancel/Delete
To Close Your Account:
While we’re sad to see you go, we understand that things change and we would love to get a better idea of what your number needs are. At NumberBarn, we thrive off of the input of people like you and do our best to meet your immediate needs. If we are missing a fundamental feature, we might have an alternative for you, or we may just build it into our product! Care to tell us more?
The following article walks you through the process of closing your account:
Are you looking to cancel your port-in request?
The following article walks you through this process:
If you feel like you are due a refund for any reason, you can review our policy here: Can I get a refund for the new phone number I purchased?